ISTE News RSS Feed

International Society for Technology in Education Announces Results of 2012 Board Elections

by User Not Found | May 07, 2012

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) has announced the results of its 2012 board election. ISTE members elected three new board members and re-elected four.

Newly elected to the board are the following:

At-Large Representative
Kathy Schrock, consultant, kackl!, Eastham, Mass.

School District Administrator
Betsy Goeltz, principal, Pocatello School District, Pocatello, Idaho

Special Interest Group Representative
Laurie Conzemius, media specialist, Independent School District 748, Sartell, Minn.

Re-elected to the board were:

Affiliate Representative
Mike Lawrence, executive director, Computer-Using Educators (CUE) Inc., Walnut Creek, Calif.

Corporate Member Representative
Paige Johnson, education strategist, Intel Corporation, Portland, Ore.

PK-12 Schools Representative
Gwyneth Anne Jones, teacher, librarian and technology specialist, Murray Hill Middle School, Laurel, Md.

Teacher Educator Representative
Arlene Borthwick, associate dean, National Louis University, Chicago, Ill.

The new board members will take office in June at a board meeting held in conjunction with the ISTE 2012 conference and exposition (formerly known as NECC) in San Diego. Board officer elections will take place at that time as well. Holly Jobe, education consultant, will begin her second year as board president.

About ISTE 
The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) is the premier membership association for educators and education leaders engaged in advancing excellence in learning and teaching through the innovative and effective use of technology in PK–12 and teacher education. Home to ISTE’s annual conference and exposition, the ISTE leadership conference and the widely adopted NETS, ISTE represents more than 100,000 professionals worldwide.

Angela Seits, ISTE, (541) 302-3786 or
Pat Walsh, Vox PRPA, (541) 434-7021 or