ISTE News RSS Feed

ISTE Announces Winners of 2012 Emerging Leaders Award

by User Not Found | Jun 18, 2012
Selena Ward, technology integration teacher at Prince George’s County Public Schools in Bowie, Md., named an Emerging Leader.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Selena Ward, a technology integration teacher at Prince George’s County Public Schools in Bowie, Md., is one of seven educators selected for the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) 2012 Emerging Leaders Award.

The annual award is presented to outstanding young educators under the age of 35 who demonstrate vision, innovation, action, and transformation using technology to improve learning and teaching. Ward will receive the award at ISTE’s annual conference and exposition, ISTE 2012, in San Diego, June 24-27, 2012.

The other recipients of ISTE’s 2012 Emerging Leaders Award are:
Nancye Blair, technology and gifted specialist, McKeel Elementary Academy, Lakeland, Fla.
Krista Moroder, English teacher, School District of Reedsburg, Reedsburg, Wis.
Morgan O’Connor, social studies teacher, Lakes Community High School, Lake Villa, Ill.
Robert Pronovost, teacher, Ravenswood City School District, East Palo Alto, Calif.
Justin Reich, co-director, EdTechTeacher, Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Kelsey Vrooman, instructional technology coach, St. Mary’s Academy, Englewood, Colo.

About ISTE
The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) is the premier membership association for educators and education leaders engaged in advancing excellence in learning and teaching through the innovative and effective use of technology in PK–12 and teacher education. Home to ISTE’s annualconference and exposition, the ISTE leadership conference and the widely adopted NETS, ISTE represents more than 100,000 professionals worldwide.