Join ISTE or renew your memberhsip
Stay current on all of ISTE events.

SETSIG Webinar: The Current State of Universal Design for Learning (UDL) with Jamie Basham and Jeff Diedrich

Description: 

Are you interested in learning more about Universal Design for Learning? In this session, beyond reviewing the basics of UDL, you will learn about the most current thinking, best practices, cutting edge research, effective practical implementations, and thoughts for the future of Universal design for Learning from experts in the field. 

NETS Addressed: Teacher, Administrator, Coach

When: Tuesday, June 11 at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET

To Register: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dGNucWVLZ0ZVWFJJUF9qTW0wUTBxQlE6MQ#gid=0

Presenters:
 

James (Jamie) Basham, Ph.D., is an Assistant Professor at the University of Kansas in the Department of Special Education. He earned his doctorate at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. His research and work is focused on student learning, instructional design, and technology in modern learning environments chiefly related to the application of Universal Design for Learning (UDL). He is well published, has given numerous talks, has served as a consultant and on boards for school districts, universities, state/provincial education agencies, and corporate entities on learner variability, STEM education, 21st Century Skills, and UDL. Jamie currently serves as the UDL-IRN Executive Director. 


Jeff Diedrich, MA, CCC-SLP, is the state director of Michigan’s Integrated Mathematics Initiative and the Michigan’s Integrated Technology Supports projects funded through the Michigan Department of Education, Office of Special Education. His work is generally focused on improving the academic outcomes for students with disabilities through the use of assistive technologies, accessible instructional materials, and the framework of UDL.