President's Volunteer Service Award

ISTE is an official certifying organization for the President's Volunteer Service Award. This award recognizes United States citizens who have achieved the required number of hours of service over a 12-month time period or cumulative hours over the course of a lifetime. ISTE honors individuals with this prestigious award who have volunteered at least 100 hours in ISTE volunteer activities per year. Any eligible non-U.S. citizens receive comparable recognition by ISTE. Learn more about the President's Volunteer Service Award.

The volunteer tracking form is available here and must be submitted by May 1, 2017.


Why do you volunteer with ISTE?
Kara Gann"I volunteer for ISTE because it is the number-one thing in my career that fills my bucket. I love the connections it gives me and the skills and knowledge I can bring back to my district. I love how when I'm with the people at ISTE, I feel so happy. I feel like I'm with people who have like minds, who are on the same page, who are truly a piece of my future and the future of education."

—Kara Gann, former ISTE Board member

President’s Volunteer Service Award Winners

Silver Award winners

Silver Award

(left to right) Julianne Ross-Kleinmann, Bill Bass, Laurie Conzemius, Jan Zanetis.
Not pictured silver winners: Shirley Campbell, Kecia Ray, Mia Williams.

Bronze Award winners

Bronze Award

(left to right) Gregory Gilmore, Andrew Wheelock, Katie Siemer, Jessica Shupik.
Not pictured bronze winners: Rachelle Dene Poth, Mindy Johnson, Ashley Kemper, Jen LaMaster, Kari Stubbs, Mila Thomas Fuller, Torrey Trust , Susan Wells, Nathan White.