Book

Free shipping in the US & Canada!

How to Integrate Technology Effectively into Your Teaching Using the Technological Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TPACK) Framework

Product code: EVTIPTOOL12

Length: approximately 60 minutes
This Product is Not Available.
$39.00 Member price
$99.00 Nonmember price

This webinar shows Wednesday, Jan. 23 at 1:00 Pacific/2:00 Mountain/3:00 Central/4:00 Eastern. For other times, please visit World Clock

This webinar begins by providing an understanding of the TPACK framework as it will be unpacked to consider the foundations and then pieced back together to highlight the purpose of the approach in teaching. Then the presenters will move on to give practical ideas of how to incorporate  this framework into your teaching practice.

Authors/Contributors:
  • Name: Helen Crompton
  • Bio: Helen Crompton,Ph.D. is an Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology at Old Dominion University, Virginia. Professor Crompton with over 16 years in the classroom is a keen researcher and educator in the field of instructional technology. She gained her PhD in educational technology and mathematics education from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Her research is focused on mobile learning and the effective integration of technology into K-12 education. Dr. Crompton works as a consultant for two United Nations Agencies (United Nations, Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization: UNESCO and International Telecommunication Union: ITU) to research, author and edit publications summarizing research on mobile learning. Dr. Crompton is also a faculty member for the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE), teaching the ISTE Standards academy, consulting, and recently designing ISTE’s self –paced Mobile Learning Academy and Verizon’s Mobile Learning Academy.
  •  
  • Name: Karen Richardson
  • Bio: Dr. Karen Richardson has more than 25 years of experience in education. She has taught high school English as well as middle school language arts and technology, and she now focuses her attention on teaching face-to-face and online courses related to education technology as well as school leadership and administration to pre-service and in-service teachers. As executive director of the Virginia Society for Technology in Education, Virginia’s ISTE affiliate, she works to develop and implement online and face-to-face education technology professional development experiences for educators.
  •