Join ISTE or renew your memberhsip
How to Integrate Technology Effectively into Your Teaching Using the Technological Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TPACK) Framework
Product Code: EVTIPTOOL12
Length: approximately 60 minutes
Pricing: Nonmember Price: $99.00 / Member Price: $39.00
ISTE Member? Login here to see your own discount price.
Quantity:  

This webinar shows Wednesday, Jan. 23 at 1:00 Pacific/2:00 Mountain/3:00 Central/4:00 Eastern. For other times, please visit World Clock

This webinar begins by providing an understanding of the TPACK framework as it will be unpacked to consider the foundations and then pieced back together to highlight the purpose of the approach in teaching. Then the presenters will move on to give practical ideas of how to incorporate  this framework into your teaching practice.


Authors/Contributors:
  • Name: Helen Crompton
  • Bio: Helen Crompton PhD. Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology Helen Crompton is a highly experienced presenter, author, and educator in the field of educational technology. Crompton draws from 20 years in education, with 16 of those years as a full time classroom teacher in grades K-10 and as a technology coordinator. She gained her PhD in educational technology and mathematics education from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She is now an Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology at Old Dominion University VA. Her research interest is in mobile learning. Crompton has presented at national and international conferences on the topic of educational technology and published articles, book chapters, and white papers in this field. During the past decade, Crompton has worked with the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE). As an ISTE faculty member, she has worked with district leaders, principals, technology coaches, teachers, and parents across the U.S. Conducting presentations, workshops, and mentorship via face-to-face and virtual workshops. Crompton holds various awards in the U.S. and England, her home country, for her service to the field of educational technology and the innovative ways she has extended the boundaries of traditional pedagogies with the effective integration of technology.
  •  
  • Name: Karen Richardson
  • Bio: Dr. Karen Richardson has more than 25 years of experience in education. She has taught high school English as well as middle school language arts and technology, and she now focuses her attention on teaching face-to-face and online courses related to education technology as well as school leadership and administration to pre-service and in-service teachers. As executive director of the Virginia Society for Technology in Education, Virginia’s ISTE affiliate, she works to develop and implement online and face-to-face education technology professional development experiences for educators.
  •