ISTE Board of Directors

ISTE is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) public-benefit corporation that is governed by an elected board of directors. The board provides strategic leadership and fiduciary oversight as it works to ensure progress toward organizational goals.

The members of the ISTE Board of Directors are extremely interested in hearing from ISTE members. In an effort to stay apprised of your opinions and perspectives, we’ve formed a Board Linkage Committee. The committee meets regularly to address member feedback and use it to inform organizational decision making as well as to evaluate how best to keep members updated regarding board initiatives. Share your comments, concerns or ideas with the Board Linkage Committee.

Board Members

Mila Thomas Fuller, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of Online Learning
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Bill Bass
Innovation Coordinator
Parkway School District
Jan Zanetis
Managing Director
Center for Interactive Learning and Collaboration
Karen Swift
Business and Digital Technologies
James Nash State High School

Gary Brantley

Chief Information Officer
DeKalb County School District
Hall Davidson

Senior Director,Global Learning Initiatives
Discovery Education
Randy Hansen

University of Maryland University College
Michael McVey

Eastern Michigan University
Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach

Powerful Learning Practice
Julianne Ross-Kleinmann

Technology Integration Specialist
Dutchess BOCES
Ed Snow

Director of Technology
Milton School District

Thank You to Our Outgoing Board Members

Laurie Conzemius
S. Dallas Dance, Ph.D.
Paige Johnson
Kecia Ray, Ed.D.

Share your thoughts

Board news


Board meeting schedule


 January 18-20  Arlington, VA
 March 10-11  Portland, OR
 June 22-23  San Antonio, TX
 Sept 8-9  Portland, OR
 Dec 1-2  Arlington, VA


 March 9-10  Arlington, VA 
 June 22  Chicago, IL
 Sept 7-8  Portland, OR
 Dec 7-8  Arlington, VA